top of page


We're Supporting Megan!

Fresh ideas, relevant experience, and new leadership... that is why so many Polk County residents and leaders are endorsing Megan Srinivas in the primary and general election of Iowa House District 30. It's time for a change.


If you'd like to be added to this list, please fill out this endorsement form:

Ako Abdul-Samad.jpeg

Rep. Ako Abdul-Samad

Iowa House of Representatives and Founder of Creative Visions

Kyrstin Delagardelle_edited.jpg

Kyrstin Delagardelle

Fmr. Des Moines School Board Chair

Josh Mandelbaum.jpeg

Josh Mandelbaum

Des Moines City Council

Jackie Norris.jpeg

Jackie Norris

Des Moines School Board Member

Joe Henry.jpeg

Joe Henry

Chair of South Side Democrats and President of LULAC Council 307

Julia Villatoro.png

Julia Villatoro

Dir. of Women for LULAC Council 307

Amanda Lovan.jpeg

Amanda Lovan

Iowa Asian Alliance Civic Engagement Lead

Kevin Schneider.png

Kevin Schneider

Polk County Sheriff

Larry McBurney.jpeg

Larry McBurney

Urbandale City Council

Ruth Thompson.jpeg

Ruth Thompson

South Side Democrats Central Cte.

Tanya Keith.png

Tanya Keith

Community Activist

Mitch Henry.jpeg

Mitch Henry

Chair - Iowa Unity Coalition

Nathan Blake.jpeg

Nathan Blake

Asst. Iowa Attorney General


Dr. Aneesa Afroze

Infectious Disease Physician & Vice Chair, Indo-American PAC

Cynthia Hoque.jpg

Dr. Cynthia Hoque

Family Medicine Physician & Board of Directors for Iowa Medical Society

Julie Russell-Steuart.jpg

Julie Russell-Steuart

Chair of the Iowa Democratic Party Disability Caucus

Rep Ro Khanna.jfif

Rep. Ro Khanna

United States House of Representatives

Susanne Fross.jfif

Susanne Fross

Secretary, Southside Democrats


Margaret Schilling

Democratic Activist


Kittie Weston-Knauer

Retired Educator and Community Activist

patty judge.jpg

Patty Judge

Former Iowa Lieutenant Governor and Secretary of Agriculture


Karl Schilling

Democratic Activist

IFL for website.png

Iowa Federation of Labor



Des Moines Firefighters

Local 4

run for something.png

Run For Something

Iowa Unity Coalition.png

Iowa Unity Coalition

Bruce Hunter.jpeg

Rep. Bruce Hunter

Iowa House of Representatives

Mark Cooper_edited.jpg

Mark Cooper

Fmr. President of South Central Iowa Federation of Labor

Heather Jones-Brown.png

Heather Jones-Brown

Executive Cte. Member - Iowa NAACP

Andy McGuire.jpeg

Dr. Andy McGuire

Trustee - Broadlawns Medical Center

& Vice President of the Board of NAMI Iowa Chapter

Jacquie Easley McGhee.jpeg

Jacquie Easley-McGhee

Iowa-Nebraska NAACP State Health Chair

Rob Johnson.jpeg

Rev. Rob Johnson

Dir. of Partnerships - No Justice, No Peace

Amber Gustafson.jpeg

Amber Gustafson

VP - Project Iowa Board

Roxanne Conlin.jpeg

Roxanne Conlin

Pres. of Roxanne Conlin & Associates

betty brim.png

Betty Brim-Hunter

Retired Political Director, Iowa Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO

Luisita McBurney.png

Luisita McBurney

Pres. - Filipino American Society of IA

Marlú Abarca.png

Marlu Abarca

Vice Chair - IA Comm. on Latino Affairs

Steve Villatoro.jpeg

Steve Villatoro

Political Dir. - LULAC Council 307

Randy Richardson.jpeg

Randy Richardson

Fmr. Exec. Dir. - Des Moines Education

Annika Schilke.jfif

Annika Schilke

Community Activist

Greg Hauenstein.jpg

Greg Hauenstein

Community Activist

Lacee conely.jpg

LaCee Conley

Board of Directors: Central IA American Red Cross and DSM Ballet Company

Sarah Trone Garriott.jpg

Sen. Sarah Trone Garriott

Iowa State Senate & Executive Director, Des Moines Area Religious Council (DMARC)

terri hale.jpg

Terri Hale

Advocate for older Iowans & Iowans with disabilities 

Zebulon Beilke-McCallum_edited.jpg

Zebulon Beilke-McCallum

Iowa Democratic Party State Central Committee 


Nancy Bobo

Founder of Women for a Stronger America

molly hanson.jpg

Molly Hanson

President of Indianola Hills Neighborhood Association


Chase Holm

US Army Combat Veteran and Lead Instructor of the Syrian Democratic Forces


Communications Workers of America

Local 7102

iowa medical society.png

Iowa Medical Society

Teamsters general.png

Teamsters Local 90

snipped 314.png

314 Action Fund

Ellen Celsi headshot - Claire Celsi (1).jpeg

Ellen Celsi

Retired Social Worker and Community Activist

Screen Shot 2021-12-12 at

Emily Webb

Trustee - Broadlawns Medical Center

Broadlawns Miglin.jpg

Dave Miglin

Trustee - Broadlawns Medical Center

Helen Miller.jpeg

Helen Miller

Fmr. Representative Iowa House

Jim Romar.jpeg

Jim Romar

Political Coordinator - Teamsters Local 238 & President of the Board for NAMI Iowa Chapter

Kalyn Cody.jpeg

Kalyn Cody

Fmr. Des Moines School Board Member

Claire Celsi.jpeg

Sen. Claire Celsi

Iowa State Senator

Som Baccam.png

Som Baccam

Fmr. Trustee - Broadlawns Medical Ctr.

Jack Hatch.jpeg

Jack Hatch

Businessman / Fmr. IA State Senator

Stacey Walker.jpeg

Stacey Walker

Linn County Supervisor

emily activist.jpg

Emily Holley

Community Activist 

20210620_141710 - Copy - Lila Starr (1).jpg

Lila Starr

West Des Moines School Board Member

Kavi Chawla.jpeg

Kavi Chawla

Trustee - Broadlawns Medical Center

Brandi Webber.jpg

Brandi Webber

2021 Des Moines City Council Candidate


John Hale

Advocate for older Iowans & Iowans with disabilities 

Rep Marti ANderson.jfif

Rep. Marti Anderson

Iowa House of Representatives

Sen Herman Quirmbach.jfif

Sen. Herman Quirmbach

Iowa State Senate & Associate Professor of Economics at Iowa State University

Tiffanie Milless.jpg

Tiffanie Milless

Physician & President, Iowa Medical Society

Scott Thompson.jfif

Scott Thompson

Former President of Southside Democrats, Labor Economist, & Union leader

Araceli Goode.jfif

Araceli Goode

Chair, Iowa Democratic Party Latinx Caucus 

connie ryan.jpg

Connie Ryan

Community Leader and Civil Rights Advocate

IMPACT small.png

National Indian American Impact Fund

Local 238.JPG

Teamsters Local 238

Representing working families

Indo American PAC IA.jpg

Indo-American PAC of Iowa

liuna for website.png

LiUNA Local 177


Our Revolution

bottom of page